Z Axis is too high

I have a sovol sv07 plus. I have set all the leveling, bed mesh etc I’m new to this. When I started using it all was ok. I have tried a lot of different things but the noozle is always too high when I start printing. I have tried everything that comes to my mind, can anybody help? thank you!

How did you calibrate the Z axis? Please explain in detail.

1 Like

Hello, that is a question that is not easy to answer, because the answer has a large component of perception, but I am going to try.
The z-axis of the printer or, in other words, the axis of vertical movement of the extruder must be calibrated with a precision of 0.2 mm, which is the height at which the nozzle must be from the bed.
In the printer menu select “Machine leveling” then in the next menu enter “Calibrate Z” and click “Start”. This will bring the extruder block to the center of the bed leaving it at a medium height.
After this, you have to put an uncrumpled 80g sheet of paper on the bed and, pressing the nozzle down and nozzle up buttons, move the head until it presses the sheet without impeding its movement and press the “Accept” button, which will save the position and will reboot the system.
This step will have defined the relative height of the nozzle with respect to the bed.
calibración de las esquinas
The next step is to level the corners, so that they are all the same level.
To do this, you must enter the menu “Machine leveling” and press “Level bed”, in the menu the button in the lower left corner appears, which will take the extruder block to said corner.