SV06 Plus Z offset issues

Hi,

I am new to 3D printing and we got our very first 3d printer. We have been trying around with some test files and that was progressing well, until something went wrong with a print and actually scratched the bed. What also happend then was that the Z axis wasn’t leveled anymore (one pillar was higher than the other, so the axis wasn’t leveled anymore). I think i fixed that last part and the bar is now leveled again.
So I went to calibrating the Z offset again, the bed leveling etc. That all goes fine. So the Z offset is then good.
But then, when I print something, the nozzle will print like 1 mm above the surface and I can not change that while printing, the nozzle won’t move lower.

So I have no clue on what to do next. Thinking of resetting the settings or see if we can re-assembly the printer again. I used new sliced files too, but that didn’t solve anything.

Hope I explained this well.

Hi,

This is the order that you should do the levelling:

1. The “Auto Z-Align”, this runs the Z axis up to the top bumps stops and back down again. This should get the X axis cross bar that the extruder moves on level within about half a millimetre. If not you would need to investigate why it isn’t.

2. “Auto Levelling” - this does the 16 point calibration.

3. Z axis offset - put a sheet of paper under the nozzle just before it goes down and adjust in small increments until the nozzle is just “scratching” the paper as you slide the paper around then save. Make sure you do hit save and wait a few seconds for it to save and don’t just hit back.

If you ever allow the two Z axis motors to turn separately you’ll need to do the “Auto Z-Align” again, and if you ever do the Auto Z-Align for any reason you must redo the 16 point Auto Levelling.

In theory once set correctly you should not have to do the z axis offset adjustment again unless you replace the extruder nozzle.

Before you do any of the above I would check two things: