Printer not executing gcide

Okay, talk to me like I’m a toddler, because I’m new to this.

It heats correctly. And then it just…sits. I get nothing. It will feed if I go to refuel. So it’s not the extruders. It just simply refuses to execute the gcode.

I thought “maybe it’s the card!” New card, same issue.

“Maybe it’s the slicer!” New slicer, same issue.

I’m at my wits end here.

For toddlers: More information will result in better advice …

Helpful information would comprise what you did before starting the print job, the firmware version of your SV04, the print file or the first lines of the print file you are trying to print, whether your SV04 has been set up according to the user manual, whether it has proved to print before, whether it has been calibrated before & so on. I will skip slicer type & settings here that could be helpful to locate problems, too.

From the scarce information you wrote it seems that the gcode command(s) for heating up (nozzle / bed / both nozzles?) seem to work in a correct way. It would also be helpful to know the target temperature(s) & if there is any movement of the extruders after switching on power & after starting the print job.

Everything was set up via the manual. I wouldn’t know the first thing about how to share the code.

I use cura to slice the STL file, put it on to the SD card, put it into the printer, turn the printer on (yes I’ve tried turning on the printer and then inserting the SD card) and follow the standard process to start a print.

The main extruder will move to center, it will go through the leveling process, it will heat up, it will hold temperature. But the extruders do not move beyond that.

I believe the current firmware for my printer is 1.1.4.

It printed just fine up until couple days ago following the exact same set of steps. I’ve printed fidget toys, articulated files, and it’s had no problem up until now.

Code sharing works as follows: