Getting my SV04 working

Hi Everyone,

I’m pretty new to the 3D printing world. I’ve never owned one before but I have a friend who does and have been living vicariously through him until now. I received my SV04, and set it up. I have leveled the bed, set the Z height so the paper gets scratched in all 4 quadrants. I’ve not only followed the paper manual that came with it, but confirmed using the latest PDF version on the site and following a Sovol fan on YouTube. Everything looks okay, but I can’t get my filament to stick. So when trying to print something, like say the mirrored cube, I just get a ball of string.

Can someone tell me where I’m going wrong?

I’ve got to say, that as quickly as it came together, this is a great design! I have a fair bit of mechanical understanding, so it was really easy. But the design is so good, my 11 year old could have done it for me. Nicely done Sovol.

Hi Forge,
congratulations - there are just a hundred reasons left why it does not work as supposed…
The most propable ones:

• did you clean your printbed with alcohol or isopropanol thoroughly?
  • did you save the Z-offset after leveling?
  • did level the bed automatically & saved afterwards?
  • did you check that the settings for nozzle & bed temperature fit for the filament used?
  • did you calibrate extrusion on both extruders & saved afterwards?
  • did you try a complete bed printing test e.g. “Bed_level_test.stl” from the SD-card?
  • did check your slicer settings for any unwanted offsets?
  • did you try the same print with an other slicer?
  • did you run PID tuning for both extruders + hotbed & saved afterwards?