Is the SV04 returnable to Amazon in the first 30 days after it was assembled?

I ordered a SV04 on Amazon when the $70.00 coupon was offered. It will arrive tomorrow. After reading this Solvol forum and reddit, I am getting the idea I have made a horrible mistake. I am an experienced 3d printer hobbyist. I converted my Zonestar P802QR2 to the BTT V1.4 Turbo board and I own a Prusa MK3S. I am concerned that many people reported infant mortality issues, inferior parts, burning up power supplies etc. I also noted that the SV04 board is advertised as “silent” but the firmware does not enable the TMC2225 drivers. I am not looking for another “project” printer. So I am thinking about just refusing delivery of the printer. I would like to ask the community if anyone has opened the box, assembled the printer, attempted to get it to work satisfactorily, failed and was able to return it to Amazon for a full refund within the first 30 days. If a successful return is possible, I may consider giving the SV04 a chance. If people have had problems with returns in the first 30 days, I won’t.

1 Like

I’ve never had an issue returning anything to Amazon, in the past I’ve returned 2 3d printers without any problem or any issues with refunds. Although they did make me wait on the 2nd return for a refund because the courier was late getting it to the warehouse. By the way both printers were well over the 30 days but still within the warranty period. I hope this helps.

I hope you find the opportunity to try the SV04.

I’ll admit that I thought about returning my SV04 when I first received it, but had some time to work with it. At this moment, I am very glad I did not return it! It is now almost to the point that I just turn it on, load material and print away.