Basic function of sovol sv02

I’m a newbie here and looking for a few tips and/or visualizations of the basic functions as far as speeds and settings. thanks

Hi @straydogn84 ,
Thank you for asking. Here are what most users recommended to do for 3D printing newbies. Hope it’ll help!

1. Set it up according to the included instructions.’
  2. Tighten all the screws, including the ones in the back of the z-stepper motors, but don’t overtighten them.
  3. lubricate the bearings with grease but not oil.
  4. Check the tension on your belts.
  5. Upgrade the firmware to the most recent Sovol release
    Entrance: Firmware Download | Sovol3d
  6. Follow the leveling tutorial to set up the leveling parameters.
    Reference link: How to level the bed | Sovol SV06 - YouTube
  7. Use the instructions, and try to print a test print.

thanks. got it working

For assembling and bed adhesion. As I had leveled bed several times. I have used glue stick. Used different nozzle and bed temps.
Well, if the printer is properly set up, you use glue stick and print PLA, You are to close or to far from the nozzle.

For testing I suggest to print a large (really large) object with a brim. When printing you can see the how the lines are placed and what exactly happens. The most important check for proper bed adhesion is the flow rate at 100%. This is done by the e-steps of the extruder.