SV06 - bunching up and not sticking to bed

I am trying out my new SV06 and it is not sticking to the bed and bunching up on the nozzle.

1. My temp is 175 on the display above and below the nozzle and the bed is at 60.
  2. The z probe is a paper width above the bed
  3. The machine runs the basic boat gcode but it is constantly curling up on the nozzle and not sticking to the bed at all.

Any suggestions, I am new to this.

Which filament type? PLA usually likes to print at 200 - 210 degrees Centigrade.

You can’t print PLA a this temperature.
You must print at least 190°C

Regards

I am using the software that came with the SV06 and have discovered that I need to make a custom profile for it. I am going to try the 210 degrees today and report back. Yes it is PLA.

I am having challenges getting the nozzle to heat up past the baseline 175.
In Sovol Cura, I am working with the boat model that comes with the program. I have created a custom printer and set the PLA to 205 - yet, when I bring the microSD card to the SV06, the nozzle element does not heat up to 205. It stays at 175.

I went into the Gcode and changed the M104 and M109 to 205 and this made the nozzle heat up to the correct temp, but still not sticking to the bed.

If it can’t go beyond 205°, your printer has a problem.
Its specifications indicate a maximum temperature of 300°.

Check in the parameters of your slicer, maybe you set a wrong parameter.

That’s because your working with the Benchy Gcode. You need to download a Benchy STL file & slice it yourself.

https://www.printables.com/model/3161-3d-benchy

The parameters of the slice that comes with Sv06 seems ok, but for some reason it is not saving the custom printer to the STL file.
I have had to go in and change the Gcode myself and then save it for the printer to get to 205. However, it is still not sticking to the bed even at 205 for the nozzle. I am going to raise the bed temp to 65 and see what happens.